Aryan Bangar and Arbazz Uddin on run riot to end 2018

The match between Puducherry and Arunachal Pradesh in the Cooch Behar Trophy, being played at Palmyra Crciekt Ground, Puducherry, witnessed a run riot by Aryan Bangar and Arbazz Uddin to end the calendar year 2018 though they cannot afford go partying at mid night to welcome the new year as the match has to continue on the New Year Day.

Puducherry, who won the toss and chose to bat first, lost the opener Sugadev for naught and were 36 for 2 when Arbass Uddin, the no.3 batsman was joined by Aryan Bangar. Then the run riot started with these two adding 248 runs for the third wicket in 52 overs between them. Aryan Bangar scored a fluent 149 off 191 balls with 19 fours and 3 six.

Successive ton of Arbazz Uddin
Arbazz Udding followed his century against Manipur at the same ground with yet another century with knock of 119 off 165 balls with 20 fours.

With no resistance from the rest, Puducherry were 359 for 9 at stumps on the first day. For Manipur, Shashank Verma took 5 for 101 off 26 overs; including the price wickets Arbazz Uddin and Aryan Bangar, the century makers.