CAP U-14 Boys Win the Green Tree Trophy

The Tri-Series Green Trophy is the first feather in the cap of CAP as the Under-14 Boys Team won the finals against Salem Cricket Association, the host, played on 11.05.2019 at Salem Green Valley Cricket Ground.

In the first encounter of league stage match against Trichy Cricket Association, the stellar knock of a lovely 106 by Sai Satwik, who was well supported by Hemanth Rathi with 55, put 209 for 3 off 30 overs on the board and restricted Trichy to 66 all out. Kushwanth Silora took 4 wickets for 7 runs to register a win by 143 runs.

In the second match, the host Salem was bundled out for 95 and Puducherry reached the target with a score of 96 for 3 to win the match by 7 wickets. Kushwanth Silora scored 38 runs.

In the second round of league stages, Puducherry scored 160 for 4 off 30 overs with Hemanth Rathi 53 not out and Shyam Sai Bhagath 39 and Kushwanth Silora 34. In the chase, Salem was restricted to 132 for 9 off 30 overs. Puducherry won by 28 runs.
In the return match against Trichy, with Cjhandu Preetham scoring 47 and Rudhra Prabu 35, Puducherry posted 126 for 7 off 25 overs as the match was restricted to 25 overs a side affair. Chasing a target of 127, Trichy was 66 all out off 22.5 overs. Arun Sarwan took 5 wickets for 5 runs.

In the finals played on Sunday, host Salem was routed for 36 off 19.3 overs with B/Vishal taking 4 for 20 and Sivanantha Athavan took 3 for 3, while K.Naresh chipped in with 2 for 9. The micro target of 37 was reached just for the loss of one wicket for Puducherry to finish with the score 38 for 1 off 5.3 overs.

Hemanth Rathi leads the batting record with 120 runs off the 3 innings with two half centuries, followed by Sai Satwik with 118 runs off the two innings he played; with a century and Kushwanth Silora with 78 runs off the 3 innings he played.

With the ball also Kushwanth Silora leads with 9 wickets in 4 matches with the best figure of 4 for 7, followed by M.K.Arun Sarwan with 7 wickets in five matches; with the best figure of 5 for 5 against Trichy, while Bathula Vishal took 6 wickets in four matches, including a show of 4 for 20 in the final. Kushwanth Silora was declared the player of the tournament. Hemanth Rathi was declared as Best Batsman of the tournament & B Vishal was declared as Best Bowler in the final.